Illigal copied software on EBAY !!!!!!! did you spot illigal software place it here !! (Trading and collecting MSX Forum)MSX Resource Center MSX Info Update - Finnish MSX madness at its best              
              
English Nederlands Español Português Russian         
 News
   Frontpage
  News archive
  News topics

 Resources
   MSX Forum
  Articles
  Reviews
  Fair reports
  Photo shoots
  Fairs and meetings
  Polls
  Links
  Search

 Software
   Downloads
  Webshop

 MRC
   Who we are
  Join our team
  Donate
  Policies
  Contact us
  Link to Us
  Statistics

 Search
 
  

  

 Login
 

Username

Password




Don't you have an account yet? Become an MSX-friend and register an account now!.


 Statistics
 

There are 118 guests and 0 MSX friends online

You are an anonymous user.
 

MSX Forum


MSX Forum

Trading and collecting - Illigal copied software on EBAY !!!!!!! did you spot illigal software place it here !!

Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
Author

Illigal copied software on EBAY !!!!!!! did you spot illigal software place it here !!

elements
msx freak
Posts: 170
Posted: February 12 2005, 11:05   
DarQ
msx professional
Posts: 836
Posted: February 12 2005, 20:45   
Quote:

www.bigweb.nl



oh PLEAAASE!!
POISONIC
msx professional
Posts: 883
Posted: February 13 2005, 17:38   
BIG SUCKS do you think moslims would thake big serious

no offence to moslims

DarQ
msx professional
Posts: 836
Posted: February 13 2005, 18:31   
Quote:

BIG SUCKS do you think moslims would thake big serious

no offence to moslims



oh pleaaaase, you never make any sense!
POISONIC
msx professional
Posts: 883
Posted: February 13 2005, 19:11   
Quote:

Quote:

BIG SUCKS do you think moslims would thake big serious

no offence to moslims



oh pleaaaase, you never make any sense!



Do you make sense! D-tail

its almost the same as your last repley maybe your CD has skiped a TRACK
DarQ
msx professional
Posts: 836
Posted: February 13 2005, 19:23   
Quote:

Quote:

Quote:

BIG SUCKS do you think moslims would thake big serious

no offence to moslims



oh pleaaaase, you never make any sense!



Do you make sense! D-tail

its almost the same as your last repley maybe your CD has skiped a TRACK



you must be out of your mind, or perhaps you are delerious.. which mind-altering-drug did you take at birth?
don't forget that my name is not d-tail at all, you must be quite stupid.
...and im not the one to include muslims in a thread like this.
cax

msx professional
Posts: 1002
Posted: February 13 2005, 19:32   
Can anybody explain me what's all this about ?
I can't understand neither the text on the mentioned site nor the replies posted after that... has it anything in common with the topic itself ?

I am really disturbed.
snout

msx legend
Posts: 4991
Posted: February 13 2005, 19:41   
euhm.. www.bigweb.nl is a Dutch initiative against software piracy. They have found a popular Dutch crime-reporter (Peter R. de Vries) willing to do some commercials, stating copy = crime. The site itself tries to attract some young kids, I suppose, with outdated game news and other 'a bit too wannabe-popular' stuff.
cax

msx professional
Posts: 1002
Posted: February 13 2005, 21:26   
snout, 10x very much, it explains.

POISONIC
msx professional
Posts: 883
Posted: February 13 2005, 21:33   
sorry D-tail i meant darkQ



POISONIC
msx professional
Posts: 883
Posted: February 13 2005, 21:49   
They Removed the msx objects

[D-Tail]

msx guru
Posts: 2980
Posted: February 13 2005, 22:19   
/me feels angry now

[edit]
It was the 'D' in the name, wasn't it?
Grauw
msx professional
Posts: 1002
Posted: February 13 2005, 22:46   
snout, I really don’t understand the B.I.G. site... I mean, what the hell does the game news which is featured very prominently have to do with anti-piracy stuff -_-;;.

Also, the site isn’t very pretty, I feel cramped just looking at it. It doesn’t look very ‘serious’ and they obviously never let a designer have a look at it either. I guess I’m not the target audience, but still... The site doesn’t even have a ‘mission statement’ or something on the frontpage, at first I thought it was some kind of gaming news site (and a bad one at that)! Nor does it have a clear set of links for people to click on in order to get to the information they’re looking for, and the site navigation buttons are using a terrible font, utterly unreadable nor giving very good visual feedback, and are using Flash to boot!

The entire site is basically set up like a (gaming) news portal, which totally doesn’t suit its purpose!

Also, I wonder how much of the stuff they say is actually true, and how much is either a difficult case, one with little jurisprudence, or up to different interpretations on a case-by-case basis, but ‘simplified’ to just saying you can’t. Take the mod chips thing, for example.

I mean, it isn’t a government campaign. Makes you wonder where the money comes from. Probably funded by Sony.

There are companies who love to take rights you currently have away, and make you pay for what used to be free. Take a look at the American DMCA, or DRM systems (like Media Center PC’s automatically deleting recorded Six Feet Under episodes after two weeks).

By the way, check out the site’s poll... 98% doesn’t have illegal software on their PC? Yeah right. Either the site’s not reaching its intended audience at all (quite the opposite, actually), or everybody is lying their ass off . They should publish these numbers as factual, really, see how fast they will lose their funds . Because with only 2% of the people still using illegal software, is there still reason to complain, much less to pay the bandwidth and advertisement bills for B.I.G.? Mission accomplished, I’d say! ^_^


~Grauw
Grauw
msx professional
Posts: 1002
Posted: February 13 2005, 22:51   
By the way, I’m basically all in favour of an anti-copy campaign, people (especially youth) nowadays copy stuff way too easily, but this site... It’s a monstrosity!
snout

msx legend
Posts: 4991
Posted: February 13 2005, 23:01   
I think they want to attract people by being a general gaming news website, but one that regularly states 'copy=crime'.
 
Goto page ( Previous Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
 







(c) 1994 - 2008 MSX Resource Center Foundation. MSX is a trademark of MSX Licensing Corporation.