Marktplaats - OCM for 100 euros (Trading and collecting MSX Forum)MSX Resource Center MRC MEGA Challenge - Bring the major events from our history to the MSX!              
              
English Nederlands Español Português Russian         
 News
   Frontpage
  News archive
  News topics

 Resources
   MSX Forum
  Articles
  Reviews
  Fair reports
  Photo shoots
  Fairs and meetings
  Polls
  Links
  Search

 Software
   Downloads
  Webshop

 MRC
   Who we are
  Join our team
  Donate
  Policies
  Contact us
  Link to Us
  Statistics

 Search
 
  

  

 Login
 

Username

Password




Don't you have an account yet? Become an MSX-friend and register an account now!.


 Statistics
 

There are 170 guests and 3 MSX friends online

You are an anonymous user.
 

MSX Forum


MSX Forum

Trading and collecting - Marktplaats - OCM for 100 euros

Author

Marktplaats - OCM for 100 euros

Erikie
msx novice
Posts: 22
Posted: April 02 2008, 16:14   
How about this ad on Marktplaats.nl (dutch web site)
http://link.marktplaats.nl/160048150
This guy is selling a OCM for 100 euros and wants other pics of msx computers to sell not the computer it self.
looks like fraud to me ...
wolf_

msx legend
Posts: 4526
Posted: April 02 2008, 16:22   
As I'm not a trader nor Ebay/MP specialist, I can't vent my own experiences here. But MRC has received signals recently about this seller being a con. Whether you should buy or not buy is up to you, but if *I* would buy it, I would make the trade in real life and only after testing it. But that's strictly my personal opinion.
MeitsNearDark
msx professional
Posts: 694
Posted: April 02 2008, 16:38   
I think this ad is quite humorous. The guy needs new pictures of MSX computers so he can make new ads
I'd advice to make some fun of that person and keep your wallet closed at all time

FiXato
msx freak
Posts: 213
Posted: April 02 2008, 16:45   
when I saw his closing "gr Alex W", I first thought it was Alex Wulms ;p

However, Alex Wekker ('Alarmclock') sounds pretty good in this case, as alarm bells should be ringing with such ads ;p
[D-Tail]

msx guru
Posts: 2924
Posted: April 02 2008, 17:45   
This ad is a practical joke posted by a visitor from this MSX Posse forum topic. It is a payback for the real guy's fraud actions, it seems that this Alex Wekker has deceived previous buyers and this is sort of a warning against buying from him. In other words, the person that placed that ad impersonates Alex Wekker.
Don't take that ad seriously, and I guess it's not wise to buy from the real Alex Wekker either.
OeiOeiVogeltje
msx freak
Posts: 136
Posted: April 02 2008, 22:14   
i think d-tail is right

(im almost 100% sure)
manuel
msx guru
Posts: 3273
Posted: April 02 2008, 22:41   
ad removed
 
 







(c) 1994 - 2008 MSX Resource Center Foundation. MSX is a trademark of MSX Licensing Corporation.